The Districts of the TSPMA

The TSPMA is divided up into eight districts. Below is listed the district name, district director and the systems included in that district. Use this list as a resource to get involved in district meetings!

First Tennessee District:

District Director: Jeff Seay, Hamblen County Schools

Phone: (423) 587-4800


Systems: Bristol, Carter, Cocke, Elizabethton, Greene, Greeneville, Hancock, Hamblen, Hawkins, Johnson, Kingsport, Newport, Rogersville, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington

East Tennessee District:

District Director: Allen Thacker, Oak Ridge City Schools

Phone: (865) 425-3173


Systems: Alcoa, Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Clinton, Grainger, Jefferson, Knox, Lenoir City, Loudon, Maryville, Monroe, Morgan, Oak Ridge, Oneida, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Sweetwater, Union, Tennessee School for the Blind

Southeast Tennessee District:

Director: Patrick Underwood - Etowah City Schools

Office Phone: (423) 263-5483

Mobile Phone: (423) 519-6015


Systems: Athens, Bradley, Cleveland, Dayton, Etowah, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, Richard

Upper Cumberland Tennessee District:

Director: Mary Kington - Cumberland County Schools

Office Phone: (931) 484-5763

Cell Phone: (931) 335-1468


Systems: Alvin C. York Institute, Bledsoe, Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, Dekalb, Fentress, Grundy, Jackson, Lebanon Special, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Sequatchie, Smith, Sumner, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, White, Wilson

Mid Cumberland Tennessee District:

Director: Adam Christopher

Phone: (615) 472-4974


Systems: Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Franklin Special, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Murfreesboro, Robertson, Rutherford, Stewart, Tennessee School for the Blind, Williamson

South Central Tennessee District:

Director: Ricky Bryant –Lincoln County Schools

Phone: (931) 438-1486


Systems: Bedford, Coffee, Fayetteville, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Manchester, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry, Tullahoma, Wayne

Northwest Tennessee District:

District Director:  Jared Foust,  Crockett County Schools

Phone:  731-696-2604 Office  |  731-697-8880 Cell



Systems: Alamo, Bells, Benton, Bradford Special, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Dyersburg City, Gibson County Special, Henry, Hollow, Rock Bruceton Special, Humbolt, Huntingdon Special, Lake, McKenzie Special, Milan Special, Obion, Paris Special, South Carroll Special, Trenton Special, Union, Weakly, West Carroll Special

Southwest Tennessee District:

Director: Curtis Vandiver, Hardeman County Schools

Phone: (731)-609-1318


Systems: Chester, Decatur, Fayette, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Lauderdale, Lexington, Madison, McNairy, Memphis, Memphis University, Tipton, Shelby, West Tennessee School for the Deaf